My Trip to the Jelly Belly Factory

jelly belly

Today I went to the Jelly Belly Factory in Fairfield with a friend. It was so cool to learn about how they make jelly beans! I didn’t know that Ronald Reagan was the first president who really loved jelly beans and so he always had some in the White House and in Air Force One. They made a painting of Ronald Reagan with the Jelly beans. They also had Donald Duck, Statue of Liberty, George Washington, Abraham Lincoln and the Bald Eagle. I got to taste three flavors during the tour: wild blackberry, green apple, and orange crush. Did you know they also have gross flavors like skunk spray, vomit, booger, moldy cheese,baby wipe, pencil shavings, and rotten egg? My mom decided to try the vomit one and she screamed and spit it out. She said it tasted like vomit and tasting it wanted to make her vomit! My favorite flavors were from the smores section. I liked caramel corn, toasted marshmallow, and chocolate pudding…yum!

One thought on “My Trip to the Jelly Belly Factory

Leave a Reply

